Turbulence Face or Selfies to the Rescue!

I never thought of this particular remedy, but Hope did.

Run-On Sentences

It'll be okay, Hope! Note position of window. It’ll be okay, Hope! Note position of window.

If you really knew me, you’d know I am afraid of flying.  It’s a little odd considering I do it all the time.  I will ballpark myself at 10-12 flights a year, on a normal year when I’m not going on some ambitious  world tour or something.  If you really  do  know me, or have read my blog at all, you are probably also aware that I am very into traveling and will fly somewhere new as soon as I have enough money, or probably before then.

Ok so I am not scared of flying exactly.  I just don’t like take-off, landing, circling or turbulence.  I also don’t like a full day of anticipation when I know I am going to fly.  Lately I have gotten better at tricking myself and ignoring the fact that it is coming.  I think now…

View original post 734 more words

Published by

Floridawoman

Retired journalist, writer, editor and teacher. Our lives were lived in the Washington DC area, but I was born in upstate New York. Love nature, birding and reading. Volunteer at Ding Darling NWR . Proud mom of two, married to a wildlife photographer.

Leave a Reply

