Breakfast

This is a wonderful story written by our daughter, named Hope.

Run-On Sentences

Breakfast

I was just storing  my bag in the hostel so I I could make the most of my day-long layover in Athens when I heard a voice from the kitchen.  “Good morning, would you like some food?”  I poked my head in and smiled at the 3 men gathered around the small table.  “That’s ok, I didn’t bring anything,” I said.  “No, no, sit, we have food.”

“Thank you.” I gave in and had a seat.  Two sandwiches appeared and the men split one so that I could eat a whole one.  When I noticed what was going on, I tried to divide the one they had handed me but they weren’t having it, and someone gave me a coffee to drown my protests.

After 3 months of traveling, this kind of hospitality is still wonderful, but it no longer surprises me.  Pretty much anyone I have taken the…

View original post 470 more words

Published by

Floridawoman

Retired journalist, writer, editor and teacher. Our lives were lived in the Washington DC area, but I was born in upstate New York. Love nature, birding and reading. Volunteer at Ding Darling NWR . Proud mom of two, married to a wildlife photographer.

Leave a Reply

