Bread this morning…

IMG_0187This morning’s bread is wavy. I decided to make it yesterday and put in the refrigerator for both rises so I wouldn’t be up until the wee hours baking, and I had a meeting last night. I don’t think it likes it in the cold, dark white box. At least not twice. And, it didn’t make any bread song. No pinging when you put your ear to it, taking care not to touch your ear to the bread. Hot, hot,hot when it comes out of the oven.
I ate some. It’s dense, not so many holes for the butter to drip into.
Good news, the new pope spoke of tenderness and I made a beautiful scoring patern on the top of the crust.

Published by

Floridawoman

Retired journalist, writer, editor and teacher. Our lives were lived in the Washington DC area, but I was born in upstate New York. Love nature, birding and reading. Volunteer at Ding Darling NWR . Proud mom of two, married to a wildlife photographer.

Leave a Reply

